top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlalarose

Reviewing my creation


This piece of work i am proud of, i like the way it came out, though i'm sure if i had more time to work on it i could have created something even grander. The part I like the most is the bust of her head, the amount of detail and texture on it I adore, But it looks out of place next to the full bodies. I don't like the simple plain background or the way i put the text in, so next time i will work on those area's as well as adding more texture and shading to the full bodies.


I made some changes to the piece as i was working thru it, by removing some parts of the piece and the areas they were meant to be in seem lacking now. I defiantly need to add more to the blank area's next time like expressions and items used by the character.


I didn't receive much in the way of feed back from others, baring the first attempt at the hair shading. The colours i had picked to use the first time where wrong and needed to be changed. That was the only piece of outside influence I had.


Next time i work on a piece like this, i will spend more time on it and make it look more detailed and fill the page up more, as well as include a background that isnt a simple colour.

17 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page